Peter Kelly Medal

The Union’s Service to Rugby Award has been named in memory of Peter Kelly - a true rugby gentleman who gave so much time and passion to Rugby.

The Service to Rugby Award is designed to encourage and lift the profile of the volunteers throughout our union – who are vital in keeping our clubs and union strong and successful.



Year Peter Kelly Medallist Club
2022 Graham Alridge St Patrick's
2021 Not awarded  
2020 Mark Fargas Lindfield
2019 Michael Clay Suburban Rugby
2018 Jan Tricker Manly Savers
2017 Rob Sinclair Lane Cove
2016 Harry Maniatis Canterbury
2015 Michael Iacono St Patrick's
2014 Marilynn Buchanan Knox
2013 John Sciberras UNSW
2012 Don Loughry St Patrick's
2011 Rick Morris Blacktown & Canterbury
2010 Mick Kennedy Mosman
2009 Clive Nettleton St Ives
2008 Joy Johnson St Ives
2007 Emmanuel Nichles UNSW
2006 Chris Moloney Blue Mountains
2005 David Dickerson Forest
2004 Ian Frame Knox
2003 Afton Hema Mosman
2002 Damien Henry CBOBs
2001 Richard Weekes King's Old Boys
2000 Not awarded  
1999 Pat McMenamin City Wanderers
1998 Graeme Kennan St Ives
  • Naming Rights Partner of Suburban Rugby
  • Sharing the Spirit of the Game